Sunday, 25th September (Day 1)


Session ID Session title Speaker Start End
Sunday, September 25th
  Arrival & Registration of the delegations   17:00 19:00
  Opening coctail   19:00 21:00

Monday, September 26th (Day 2)


Session ID Session title Speaker Start End
Monday, September 26th
Registration of the delegations

  9:00 10:00
Opening of the conference

Mr. Vasko Kronevski
, CEO Nextsense
more about the speaker

10:00 10:10
Opening of the conference

Mr. Blaz Golob
, Director, SEE Center for e-Governance Development more about the speaker

download presentation
--> 10:10 10:20 Keynote
Keynote speech 1

H.E. Ivo Ivanovski
, Minister of Information Society and Administration, Macedonia
more about the speaker

10:20 10:30 Keynote
Keynote speech 2

Mr. Chris Henshaw
, NDI Macedonia Country Director more about the speaker

10:30 10:40   Coffee Break   10:40 10:50
Panel 1 - ICT as a tool for government transformation
Moderator: Mr. Blaz Golob, CeGD

Panel 1
Integrated Legislation
Information Management

Mr. Igor Andonovski
, COO Nextsense
more about the speaker

10:50 11:20 Panel 1
SPACE - A Computer Aided Environment for eGovernment and eBusiness Agility

Dr. Amjad Umar
, Professor and Director, Harrisburg University of Science and Technology more about the speaker

11:20 11:50 Panel 1
Gov 2.0 - New Trends in Government Transformation with ICT

Mr. Oleg Petrov
, Program Coordinator at World Bank
11:50 12:10

12:10 12:20   Coffee Break   12:20 12:35
Panel 2 - Legislation Management Solutions, Republic of Albania
Moderator: Mr. Igor Andonovski, COO Nextsense

Panel 2 eCabinet Solution - Case study

Mr. Fisnik Kruja
, IT Director of the National Agency on Information Society of Albanian
12:35 12:55 Panel 2
NPI SAA IT system - Case study

Ms. Gerta Gradeci
, Head of the IT sector, Ministry of European Integration of Albania
12:55 13:15

13:15 13:30   Lunch   13:30 14:30
Panel 3 - e-Democracy and e-Participation

  Mr. Robert Scott Heaslet, Program Director, NDI
  Ms. Kristina Kolozova, Deputy Head of Cooperation, SDC
Moderator: Mr. Simon Delakorda

14:30 14:50 Panel 3
What is e-Democracy

Univ.Prof.Dr. Alexander Prosser
, University of Economics and Business Administration, Vienna, Austria
more about the speaker

14:50 15:10 Panel 3

Mr. Simon Delakorda
, Director of the Institute for Electronic Participation, Slovenia
more about the speaker

15:10 15:30 Panel 3
Increasing public participation in law-drafting process

Ms. Emina Nuredinoska, Head of the Civil Society Department at Macedonian Center for International Cooperation
15:30 15:50

Tuesday, September 27th (Day 3)


Session ID Session title Speaker Start End
Tuesday, September 27th
Keynote speech 3

H.E. Ambassador Alan Brian Bergant
, Ambassador of the Republic of Slovenia in Macedonia
more about the speaker

9:00 9:15
Keynote speech 4

Mr. Jani Makraduli
, Vice-president of the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia
more about the speaker

9:15 9:30

Panel 4 - Open Government
Moderator: Mr. Jeff Kaplan, Open ePolicy Group

Panel 4
Use of ICTs to support and strengthen democracy

Mr. Jared Ford
, NDI Program Manager on the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) team
more about the speaker

9:30 9:50
Panel 4
Improving access to legislation

Prof. Dejan Gjorgjevikj
, Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University
more about the speaker

9:50 10:10
Panel 4
Open Government

Mr. Jeff Kaplan
, Founder & Director, Open ePolicy Group
<!- more about the speaker

-> 10:10 10:30

10:30 10:45   Coffee Break   10:45 11:00
Panel 5 - ICT Tools
Moderator: Mr. Blaz Golob, Director, SEE Center for e-Governance Development

Panel 5

Citizen Services and Collaboration in the 21st Century

Mr. Holger Schreyer
, Director, Sales Engineering - EMEA Central Kofax Deutschland AG
more about the speaker

11:00 11:30 Panel 5
Nextsense e-Parliament Solution

Mr. Igor Andonovski
, COO Nextsense
more about the speaker

11:30 12:00 Panel 5
Challenges for Good Governance

Mr. Blaz Golob
, Director, SEE Center for e-Governance Development
more about the speaker

12:00 12:20

12:20 12:30   Coffe break   12:30 12:45
Final Roundtable

Mr. Jared Ford, NDI Program Manager

Mr. Vasko Kronevski, CEO Nextsense

Final Roundtable

12:45 13:15
Final Remarks and Conference Closing

13:15 13:45   Lunch   13:45 15:30 <!-
Post-conference workshop

e-Democracy training workshop (with additional registration)
more about the speaker

15:20 18:20